How do I change ntp-server in windows 7

Post Reply
Chris
Site Admin
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:45 am
Location: Leuven, Belgium
Contact:

How do I change ntp-server in windows 7

Post by Chris »

Hi,

does any know how I can synchronise windows 7 to my own ntp-server?

So not the default "time.windows.com"
or any of the nist.gov.

Thanks,
mister_v
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: How do I change ntp-server in windows 7

Post by mister_v »

You can use the command

Code: Select all

Net Time \\ipyourserver /Set /Yes
mister_v
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: How do I change ntp-server in windows 7

Post by mister_v »

I checked a little bit more

on windows 7 you might need to use

Code: Select all

w32tm.exe /config /update /manualpeerlist:IP
You can the sync with

Code: Select all

w32tm /resync
you can get more info with:

Code: Select all

w32tm /query /peers /verbose
if you want to set multiple ntp servers:

Code: Select all

w32tm.exe /config /update /manualpeerlist:"IP ip2 time-a.nist.gov"
Post Reply