Page 1 of 1

How do I change ntp-server in windows 7

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:28 pm
by Chris
Hi,

does any know how I can synchronise windows 7 to my own ntp-server?

So not the default "time.windows.com"
or any of the nist.gov.

Thanks,

Re: How do I change ntp-server in windows 7

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:32 pm
by mister_v
You can use the command

Code: Select all

Net Time \\ipyourserver /Set /Yes

Re: How do I change ntp-server in windows 7

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:52 pm
by mister_v
I checked a little bit more

on windows 7 you might need to use

Code: Select all

w32tm.exe /config /update /manualpeerlist:IP
You can the sync with

Code: Select all

w32tm /resync
you can get more info with:

Code: Select all

w32tm /query /peers /verbose
if you want to set multiple ntp servers:

Code: Select all

w32tm.exe /config /update /manualpeerlist:"IP ip2 time-a.nist.gov"